Old Hornet Nest

Sometimes when I am working in the yard I find subjects for an interesting photo. Besides the typical bugs, flowers, etc. I look for textures, shapes or shadows. Even rays of sunlight through the tree leaves. They can go from large areas or very small for macro shots. I also like to look for “macro” landscapes, either in 1 shot or multiples for a panorama. This is a hornets nest that was in a group of Forsythia bushes. I found this as they came after me as I was trimming the bushes during the summer. Then in the fall I went back when the nest was abandoned to shoot some photos. The image below almost looks like a “Face”.

_old horne_nest 43G6293

Leave a Reply

