Sky & Cloud Reflections In Water

When it is a slow day for Wildlife images I look for other interesting subjects. Usually I look for macro shots or still life subjects. On this day I thought the cloud and sky reflections in the water looked interesting. On some images I included the tree reflections from the other side of the lake.

Cloud Water Landscap reflections v1_1350019

Usually for an image like this I would do a 2 to 3 image stack. Focusing on the sky reflections, then midway in the frame and finally on the green duckweed in the foreground. On this day I just shot the one overall image, so the duckweed was a little soft in focus, especially since I was zoomed in somewhat.

 

The view across the lake from the observation platform.

water reflections _1350027

water relect main view v1_1350049

 

 

Leave a Reply

