Water Droplets at The Gardens of Wyckoff

We went to the Gardens of Wyckoff this morning to look for flowers with water droplets from the rain during the night. My favorites that I found were the decorative grasses with thousands of water droplets on them because of the feeling of depth and dimension. I had not seen an area that small with so many droplets. I tried different angles and depth of field and used a minus 2/3 stop of fill light from a flash with a soft bounce reflector.  All were with a Canon EOS 1D MkIII with a Sigma 150mm f/2.8 macro at various distances.

_80I3046 gw water drops v2

_80I3054GW Grasses water drps v2

_80I3106 gw grasses water drops v1

_80I3110 gw grasses water drops v1

_80I3183 wg rose water drops v3

_80I3231 gw grasses water drops v2

_80I3243 gw grasses water drops v1

_80I3245 gw grasses v3

Leave a Reply

